

# The Naughton Scholarships

## **2024 NAUGHTON SCHOLARS**

## **County Carlow**

Sagar Sapkota, St Mary's Academy CBS, Carlow Mechatronic Engineering, Dublin City University

## **County Cavan**

Alex Gilcreest, Loreto College, Cavan Engineering, University College Dublin

## County Clare

Maeve Begley, Coláiste Muire, Ennis Engineering, University College Cork

Alanna Hayes, Ennistymon Community School, Clare Engineering, Trinity College Dublin

## Cork

Sam O'Connell, Presentation Brothers College, Cork Engineering with Management, Trinity College Dublin

Méabh McCarthy, Coachford College, Cork BE/ME Electronic and Computer Engineering, University of Limerick

#### **County Donegal**

Daria Kolomiychuk, Errigal College, Letterkenny, Donegal Biomedical Health and Life Sciences, University College Dublin

## Dublin

Sarah Flynn, Muckross Park College, Dublin Engineering, Trinity College Dublin

Zoe Moore, Loreto College Foxrock, Dublin Engineering with Management, Trinity College Dublin

William Carkner, Sutton Park School, Dublin Engineering, Trinity College Dublin

Paddy Clancy, St Vincent's Castleknock College, Dublin Engineering, Trinity College Dublin

Aidan O'Flanagan, Gonzaga College, Dublin Management Science and Information Systems Studies, Trinity College Dublin

Eóin Wayne, Coláiste Ghlór na Mara, Baile Brigín, Dublin Mathematics, Trinity College Dublin

## County Galway

Sharon Dolphin, Yeats College, Galway Biomedical Health and Life Sciences, University College Dublin

## County Kerry

Cathal O'Sullivan, Coláiste na Sceilge, Caherciveen, Kerry Physics and Astrophysics, University College Cork

Samuel Regan, CBS The Green, Tralee, Kerry Physical Sciences, Trinity College Dublin

#### **County Kildare**

Vishal Tutte, Maynooth Post Primary School, Kildare Computer Science, University College Dublin Sofia Babic, Confey College, Leixlip, Kildare Computer Science & Economics, Trinity College Dublin

#### County Kilkenny

Leia Hill, Kilkenny College Mechatronic Engineering, Dublin City University

#### County Laois

Sarah Daly, Scoil Chríost Rí, Portlaoise, Laois Science, University College Dublin

Ella McNulty, Scoil Chríost Rí, Portlaoise, Laois Biomedical Health and Life Sciences, University College Dublin

#### **County Leitrim**

Sorcha Lowe, Lough Allen College, Drumkerrin, Leitrim Theoretical Physics, Trinity College Dublin

## County Limerick

Shane Rafferty, Ardscoil Rís, Limerick Engineering, University of Galway

Jonathan Byrne, Crescent College Comprehensive SJ, Dooradoyle, Limerick Mathematics, University of Limerick

## **County Longford**

David Masterson, Moyne Community School, Longford Engineering, University of Galway

#### County Louth

Leah Newman, St Oliver's Community College, Drogheda, Louth Engineering, Trinity College Dublin

#### County Mayo

Eoghan Durkan, St Muredach's College Ballina, Mayo Science, University College Dublin

#### **County Meath**

Theo Staunton, St Patrick's Classical School, Navan, Meath Engineering, University College Dublin

#### **County Monaghan**

Amy Hoey, Inver College, Carrickmacross, Monaghan Science, Maynooth University

## **County Offaly**

Anna Curry, Sacred Heart School Tullamore, Offaly Computer Science, University College Dublin

#### County Roscommon

Eolaan Nugent, Elphin Community College, Roscommon Engineering, Trinity College Dublin

## **County Sligo**

Ciara Ó Conalláin, Ursuline College Sligo Engineering, University College Dublin

## **County Tipperary**

Aimee McMahon, Presentation Secondary School Thurles, Tipperary Science, University College Dublin

#### **County Waterford**

Fionn Ó Murchú, St. Augustine's College, Dungarvan, Waterford Immersive Software Engineering, University of Limerick

## County Westmeath

Donal McDermott, Marist College, Athlone, Westmeath Electronic and Computer Engineering, University of Galway

## County Wexford

Daniel Fitzhenry, FCJ Secondary School Bunclody, Wexford Biomedical Engineering, Dublin City University

#### **County Wicklow**

Sophia Martin, Gaelcholáiste na Mara, Wicklow Engineering, University College Dublin